Testimonials

"Thank you to Matthew for the advice he gave to me regarding my present and future financial situation. It was quick, clear and very understandable. Highly recommended indeed."

Rita, November 2018


"Sound advice and readily available to discuss any questions"

Tina Fiber, October 2018


"I used the services of Matthew Harris to facilitate my DB pension transfer. I considered a number of other IFAs before I chose Matt. He impressed me with his knowledge and his approach to the process. His quote was also one of the most competitive. During the transfer process, he kept me up to date, and challenged my thinking to make sure I was aware of all factors before making a final decision. Matt completed the process in a very timely manner. Matt listened carefully to my wishes before suggesting an investment strategy to meet my future needs. I would recommend his services in this area."

David Gibson, Yorkshire, October 2018


"Matt helped me with an invaluable second opinion on a potential DB transfer. This included reviewing documents, as well as providing answers on a number of other pensions and investment related questions. This was free of charge even though I offered a fee. Definitely recommended."

Clive Adkin, July 2018


"I asked Matt to assist me in planning the financing of my early retirement.He was very friendly and helpful in our conversations, both electronic and verbal. He was able and prepared to respond to questions (sometimes random) in a very timely and friendly manner. He identified and we explored a number of options before we decided what to do. His advice enabled me to make, what I believe is, the correct choice for my wife and I. would have no problem in recommending Matt as person who is willing and able to provide advice on retirement options in a friendly and approachable manner."

Ken Summers, March 2018


"A DB pension transfer assessment was performed by Matthew Harris. The assessment and recommendation to not to transfer was performed extremely quickly and at no charge ! Would highly recommend his services."

Andrew Blackett, Cleveland, January 2018


"With retirement on the horizon we were receiving correspondence from pension providers asking us what we wanted to do under the new rules, to be honest it was baffling. Realising that we needed Independent Advice and following some research we decided on Matthew Harris IFA, and are so glad that we did. Matt was extremely helpful in the pensions area and also gave us sterling advice on other financial matters. We can only say that the whole experience was a pleasure, everything was carried out in general by email and Matt was professional, courteous and explained what we needed to know in a relaxed clear and understandable way. We seriously would recommend Harris IFA to anyone. Thank you Matt"

T&L, December 2017


"Very speedy, thoughtful and straightforward advice - just what I needed. Would highly recommend."

Susan Alexander, December 2017 (pension advice)


"Excellent service, Matthew quickly reviewed the info I gave him about my situation and pension plans, clearly answered all my questions and pointed me in the right direction to take the next step. And didn't charge anything for this initial review. Would definitely recommend."

Ann R, October 2017


"1st class prompt service"

Brian Evans, Whitley Bay, November 2017


"Thank you for being so open and honest and I appreciate your knowledge. I have already told a couple of people approaching 65 about your company and hopefully they will contact you. Once again a big thank you!!"

Gary Robertson, Bishop's Stortford, October 2017


"Great advice, that was concise and has been effective. Will definitely recommend."

Philip McWilliams, October 2017


"I had some questions about my pension and Matthew Harris gave me some good pointers by email free of charge."

Gert Rijsdijk, Edinburgh, September 2017


"I was delighted with the advice and service I received from Mathew and would definitely recommend."

Angela Mitchell, Fife, September 2017


"Matt was very helpful and efficient in helping me with my defined benefit pension conversions. I have recommended him to friends, there can be no better endorsement!"

Alan Porter, August 2017


"Thank you. That is the most clear and properly explained pension advice I have had."

Name withheld at client's request, August 2017 [DB pension transfer advice]


"That's a very comprehensive and quick response and for free, so thank you. It's given me food for thought. You are the first advisor who's been objective."

Name withheld at client's request, Newcastle, August 2017 [DB pension transfer advice]


"I was very happy with the service I received from start to finish. Matt was extremely efficient and explained everything about the process very clearly. Best of all he was always very quick to respond to whatever came up. I would have no hesitation in recommending Harris IFA to anyone. Thanks for your help!"

Stephen M, Edinburgh, July 2017


"I recently dealt with Matthew Harris regarding pension transfers. I found Matthew to have a sound knowledge and be professional and courteous throughout the advice process."

Clarke Calley, Kirkcaldy, June 2017


"Very helpful and efficient. Highly recommended!"

Brian Weeks, Fife, Anstruther, June 2017


"I was looking for an independent financial advisor to guide me through pensions mine field on transferring defined benefit to defined contribution schemes. Mathew was extremely helpful and well informed on such matters, he took care of all the paperwork clearly advising me each step of the way, answering any queries in plain English. I will continue to use Mathew with similar matters, and would also use him without question for other financial advise. I feel very confident that he will give best advise, impartially, with clients best interest in mind."

Brian Taylor, Dunfermline, June 2017


"Matt Harris readily understood my financial situation and requirements when he set up an excellent portfolio for me a few years ago. He has continued to provide sound advice whenever I have needed it since then, which I find very reassuring and greatly appreciate."

Pamela Rae, London, June 2017


"I have read through your Initial Analysis document [on a final salary pension transfer] and found it both logical and highly informative. The analysis is quite compelling and I tend to agree that my sensible option is to stick with my final salary pension and possibly re-evaluate the situation in a couple of years when I hope to retire. The positive way of looking at this is that my final salary pension is worth more than I originally thought. That's not to say I might still prefer a readily accessible lump sum but the decision can wait for now. Thanks again for all your effort with this analysis and your professional objectivity."

D. Sharman, May 2017


"I had several pension funds and I wanted to consolidate these with the provider I had chosen which happened to be the the provider either the largest fund. I tried to do this myself but the chosen provider refused to transfer and consolidate the other funds without using an IFA to do this and put me in touch with their IFAs to do this. I reviewed their costs with a selection of local IFAs just to get all my funds consolidated and the most competitive was from Matthew Harris. I contacted him and took up his offer of a financial review which was easy and simple to undertake, he understood my position and stance of being able to make my own financial decisions. He confirmed that my existing choices was a suitable reliable provider with amount the low operational cost providers and offered a compedative rate to manage the funds with my provider on my behalf with no long term commitment on this service. As I had just retired and had a number of commitments to undertake I decided to take up this option and have been very happy with the service provided. Many thanks for making this so easy and beneficial to undertake Matt, regards Neil."

Neil Innes, May 2017


"Matt was exceptionally helpful. He made the process incredibly easy for me and so I managed to get a pension plan set up and paid on the last day of my company year. Matt made it so easy for me to get paperwork completed and the payment made without any hassle or fuss. I would definitely recommend. Thank you very much!"

Mary Clusker, May 2017


"I consulted Matthew Harris for financial advice and was very impressed by the prompt and detailed response to my enquiry. My situation and concerns were properly addressed before any advice was offered and I would have no hesitation in engaging Harris Independent Financial Advice in the future."

Steven Black, May 2017


"I approached Matthew about transferring a final salary pension fund into a fund where I could manage the drawdowns myself. At the outset I was impressed how Matthew looked carefully at figures presented before recommending whether it was a good idea to do this based on my individual circumstances. I very much got the impression that if it wasn't right for me then he would say so which is exactly the advice I was looking for. In the end I did decide to transfer after receiving the pros and cons from Matthew and the transfer went through very quickly thereafter. I have opted to have Matthew manage the fund for me going forwards and I like the idea that I can contact him at anytime to discuss this I would have no hesitation in recommending Matthew to others"

S Boyd, Northumberland, April 2017


"Very efficient service provided - pensions advice and pension transfer. Highly recommended."

Alistair Grant, Edinburgh, April 2017


"I came to Matthew for advice on pensions, as I felt I was being put under pressure by another IFA to make a pension transfer I did not want to do. By sending in the necessary details he requested concerning my case, and without even meeting Matthew in person, he was able to provide the sound advice I needed to know in order to make a life-alteratiing decision in just a few days. Thank you Matthew, as you provided the advice and support I needed in order to help me make a stressful and difficult decision."

Ken Sandilands, Edinburgh, March 2017


"Having previously work as an IFA, I was more than pleasantly surprised at the service, regulatory knowledge and overall suitability of advice that Matthew Harris gave me. It was refreshing to be shown such a detailed insight into the latest devopments in pension freedoms and this coupled with past expert knowledge of hands on fund management convinced me I was in a safe pair of hands. Thank you."

John Tudor, Northwich Cheshire, January 2017


"I contacted Matthew and we exchanged e-mails re my pensions. I found Matthew friendly and approachable and he was very quick to respond with his advice and was very helpful. I would recommend his services to friends and family."

Linda S (pension advice), Edinburgh, December 2016


"I was hugely impressed by Matt Harris, who provided a very quick and efficient service in dealing with a remortgage. Emails were always returned swiftly and his advice was really appreciated. I felt completely reassured that everything was in safe hands and to turn the entire process around in a little more than 10 days was much faster than I imagined! Thank you."

Gavin McEwan, Edinburgh, November 2016


"Expat Mortgage: Matt responded very quickly to my initial enquiry, gave a solution and dealt with all the complexities . All very much appreciated in resolving an overseas mortgage when many suppliers are exiting the market."

Angus Gray, Edinburgh, October 2016


"Friendly, efficient service and excellent impartial advice"

Gareth Griffiths, Fife, October 2016


"My husband and I cannot rate the mortgage advice and broker service that Matt provided for our first house purchase highly enough. We were completely new to the process but felt very confident that we were receiving excellent guidance and support right from the start. Matt made what we're sure could have been a long and drawn out process incredibly straightforward and speedy. We really appreciated being able to communicate by email as this gave us time to consider the different options, and we were thoroughly impressed at how quickly Matt responded to our many queries (even at weekends and evenings!). We would definitely use Harris Independent Financial Advice in future and feel 100% confident recommending them to family and friends."

Cassandra Ferguson, Edinburgh, October 2016


"Straightforward and quick to answer any questions about the mortgage application"

Sam St-Clair Ford, Edinburgh, October 2016


"I met Matt for an initial consultation period as, being self employed, I wanted to check I was making the best use of my money. I found Matt to be professional, knowledgeable and most of all trustworthy. He gave an honest appraisal of my finances and could only recommend one product as all others were working well. There was no hard sell or pressure, just an honest objective view. Since then I have recommended Matt to friends and also used his services for a mortgage. The feedback from my friends supports my own experience which is that Matt is diligent, efficient and very personable. Highly recommended"

Dave Bennett, Dunfermline, September 2016


"We were recommended by friends who'd used you previously and spoke highly of Matthew Harris. We arranged an evening appointment at home and when Matthew arrived (on time) he put us completely at ease and took us through the various non-biased options for our re-mortgage. The options and advice he provided was first rate and the process was very smooth. We ended up with a mortgage that suited our needs and was far better value than that available on the 'high street'. If you're thinking about a mortgage or a remortgage we'd thoroughly recommend giving them a call. We'd certainly and will recommend to others. Thanks again!"

Mrs C.O, Edinburgh, September 2016


"You provided advice on 2 matters. If I should transfer out of my occupational DB scheme and whether I was nearing the Life Time Allowance. On both matters you gave direct and concise feedback, leaving me in no doubt as to how I should move forward. You presented sound reasoning for the advice you gave and there was no evidence of any vagueness, waffle or uncertainty. This was the first time I have approached an IFA and after this experience any fear I had has gone. In future you will be the first person I contact if I require financial advice. I also really liked the fact that we communicated via e-mail. I had a chance to consider my replies and didn't have to think-on-my-feet as I would have done had we been on the phone. I could also answer when it suited me."

Mark Jones, Edinburgh, September 2016


"Efficient and very approachable. This was a first time mortgage for my spouse and I and Matt could not have been more helpful explaining anything we did not understand, as well as talking us through each stage of the process. I personally have a high regard for efficiency and was therefore impressed with how promptly Matt would return emails/phone calls."

Rebecca Wilson, Edinburgh, September 2016


"Fantastic service provided once again by Matt. Mortgage renewed with no issues. I have recommended Matt and the team to several friends and they have all been delighted with what they have been able to do for them. Thanks again."

Linn Williamson, Dunfermline, August 2016


"Excellent, friendly and very helpful. Only too willing to help and everything done at your pace. Would recommend to anybody."

Scott Provan, Townhill, July 2016


"They went above and beyond the call of duty in trying to sort out my pension arrangements up against a completely disorganised pension provider. Many thanks. I hope to call on your services in future."

David Davies, Kelty, July 2016


"The service I received from Matt was outstanding. He is knowledgeable. professional and customer-oriented. As a first time buyer with little knowledge of mortgages and the house buying process, Matt kept me informed and well advised every step of the way. He managed to secure a mortgage offer for me within a few days and answered any questions I had promptly (even at weekends). Couldn't recommend highly enough."

Kerry Kirkwood, Edinburgh, July 2016


"The service we had from Matt was brilliant and we would not hesitate to recommend him to others. We had a slightly unusual set of circumstances but he dealt with all our queries very quickly and even managed to get us two mortgage promises within a very short period of time. He was extremely knowledgeable, put us at ease and was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you very much for all your assistance, Matt."

Sophie Noble, Edinburgh June 2016


"I phoned Matthew and discussed what was needed, and without hesitation he offered to help me, and without any charge. He promptly accessed the relevant information for me, and returned this information to me within only a couple of days. I found him easy to speak to, very understanding of what for me was a difficult and stressful situation, and an extremely good, prompt service. I would not hesitate to use Matthew Harris again."

Catherine Hunter, Edinburgh, May 2016


"The service I was provided was excellent. Hassle free and we have saved a fortune on our mortgage! I would recommend this service to anyone."

Josh Johnstone, Fife, May 2016


"Matthew came to my home address to assist in reviewing my pension and general finances. Matthew was professional and friendly. His advice and recommendations were easy to understand and tailored to my best interests. Emails have been dealt with quick and have been very helpful. I intend to use Matthew in the future and will be highly recommending him."

Stewart Murray, Dunfermline, May 2016


"Finding and completing best mortgage deal. The lender was not particularly responsive and Matt worked hard to keep chasing them up and ensure everything went as smoothly as possible, answering all my questions along the way. A pleasure to deal with. Thank you."

Andrew Darlington, Inverkeithing, May 2016


"As a freelance IT Contractor I required advice on retirement planning options. I originally contacted one of the large companies who position themselves as contractor specialists, however I was unimpressed by their impersonal approach and generic advice so took the decision to seek guidance locally. I arranged an appointment with Matt where he listened to my circumstances then discussed the options available to me. He was up front about the costs involved and at no point did I feel under pressure to purchase anything. He left me with additional materials to carry out my own research and told me to contact him if I had any questions or wanted to progress with any of the options we had discussed. I called back a few days to confirm I wanted to proceed with one of the options and Matt took care of the rest. Overall, I’m satisfied with the service I received and would contact Matt without hesitation for future advice."

Douglas Thompson, Dunfermline, April 2016


"You listened to our needs, surprised us by taking a wider picture view than we had thought necessary and pointed us in a different but critical direction initially (thank goodness!) then focused in on the areas in which you could provide expertise and advice that we did not possess. All with a sympathetic, listening and cost effective approach."

Lee Potter, Edinburgh, April 2016


"Convenient, friendly, supportive and relevant gives a good description of the service I've received relating to my pension affairs. Thank you, Matt."

Andrew Hubble, Dalgety Bay, April 2016


"Excellent, first class service"

Frank McCormack (pension advice), Cardenden, April 2016


"Matt was a fantastic mortgage advisor. We were first time buyers with a difficult credit rating in which he was supportive and understanding. They were incredibly prompt and we could always get in contact with them. They advised on mortgages and because the house was a little tricky due to a flood, Matt contacted the correct people involved and also put us in contact with a lawyer who has experience dealing with issues. Matt was super organised and knew everything we needed to obtain the house we wanted. From start to finish his knowledge plus engagement was fantastic. I will always use him and his company and will refer anyone to get in contact. Fantastic service, and enjoying the rewards by sitting in our first home. Thank you so much!"

Caitlyn Mackie, Freuchie, April 2016


"Found competitive mortgage provider with the flexibility we required. After an interview at home, had a clear understanding of what we wanted and communicated all the steps to completion in a clear and informative manner. We're very pleased with the outcome and would use again once current term expires."

Ian Gaunt, Lincoln, April 2016


"In two words, excellent service. I came to Matt after giving a market a careful check, I was looking for a reliable, honest and timely service. Matt was patient with me as it is important to get financial matters correct the first time. Based on the information provided he gave me a wide variety of options on what was the best deal for me. This was backed with sound financial and mathematical reasoning. It allowed me to make a fair call based on clear information. I am very pleased and will be looking to advance my custom with Mathew this year. last, I would not hesitate in recommending them to any person who requires a sound financial advice."

Gagandeep Kahlon, Inverkeithing, April 2016


"Supportive, clear advice provided for new pension schemes and savings accounts. Prompt efficient email response."

Philippa Wetton, Edinburgh, April 2016


"Very, very happy with the service and support provided."

Ross Wilkie, East Linton, March 2016


"Our experience has been fantastic from start to finish. Matt has given us some extremely helpful financial advice in the past, so he was our first point of call when we needed to get a competitive mortgage arranged in a short space of time. Matt couldn’t have done a better job for us - he found exactly the type of mortgage we hoped to get and turned everything around quickly, efficiently and with all the key considerations clearly explained. Even though we live in London, we would not hesitate to contact Matt for any future financial planning needs, as Matt's advice has been first rate and he was readily accessible by phone and email every time we had a question. We will definitely be recommending the service to our friends and family."

Ross and Janet Teverson, London, March 2016


"I would like to say a huge thank you for relieving me of the stresses in giving me advice on my financial situation. Your advice was explained very well and was easy to understand. As you know I had previously tried to sort things out on my own but was getting confused with the terminology and explanations. Another great factor was the convenience to deal with you. You were able to work around me, fitting me in after work and also working on my case over the weekend. I had answers from you very quickly which was another bonus. I am really grateful for your advice and being understanding with the situation I was in."

Leanne Stewart, Leven, March 2016


"The service I received was outstanding,Matt took all the stress away from my mortgage application and keep me informed along the way. He made himself available at weekends too which was above and beyond. Thank you so much for making buying my new home as stress free as possible."

Vicky Knox, York, March 2016


"I needed advice on investment and buy to let mortgages. Very easy dealing with Matt Harris and I recommend his services wherever practical. Will definitely use in future"

Donna Martin, South Queensferry, March 2016


"I met Matt at a networking event and we developed a good and positive business relationship. I was in need of sorting my mortgage out and immediately felt at ease that not only could Matt arrange a good deal for me, but that he would do so fairly.

As a result, Matt found us a very good mortgage deal, and also arranged a better deal on our Life Insurance cover.

He engaged really well with my wife and I through the process and I would have no hesitation in recommending Matt to anyone in need of financial assistance."

Daniel Rous, Glenrothes, January 2016


"Matt got me a great re-mortgage deal on my flat so much so I am saving £400 a month and I have just booked my first proper holiday, I am off to Dubai. Thank you for your help last year it really has changed my life."

Linn Williamson, Dunfermline, Dec 2015


"Just wanted to say many thanks for all your help Matthew, we were absolutely delighted with the service and attention to detail you provided."

Craig and Julie, Edinburgh, December 2015


"Very helpful, prompt and professional service, would definitely recommend."

Oliver Epsom, Edinburgh, November 2015


"We would not hesitate to use Matthew’s services again he is very helpful and professional. We found him to be open and transparent in all discussions and it made the process slick and stress free."

Gemma and Marc, Dunfermline, August 2015


"Matthew Harris is an ideal financial advisor. He has advised us on pension management and on extending the fixed term on our mortgage in the last few months and combines good advice with a collaborative style of consultancy: he intervenes on your behalf if you want that. Alternatively, he will advise you on how to manage it yourself. Definitely an excellent and competitive service. We would recommend him without reservation"

Julian and Pauline Randall, Dunfermline, August 2015


"Matthew arranged our mortgage on our new family home in Linlithgow. We were extremely happy with the service from start to finish. He was extremely good at keeping you up to date during each stage of the process and instils a sense of confidence at what can be quite a nervous time. As a result of Matthew providing such great service I also asked him to source and arrange a buy to let mortgage for me which he did, with the same efficiency whilst ticking all the boxes along the way. I have recommended the firm to various people since and will continue to use them wherever possible. Thanks guys."

Chris R, Linlithgow, August 2015


"After losing hope of a family home I decided to try a mortgage advisor. Matthew was excellent from start to finish and I am now the proud owner of my own house! Matthew made it really easy for me by communicating by email and even kept in touch out of office hours.... Great service!"

Gavin P, Dunfermline, July 2015


"We had spent years fretting over our pension provision when we finally bit the bullet and contacted the company. Matthew came out to see us that week and expertly led us through all the issues that had been confusing us. We are now confident we are putting enough away each month to ensure a reasonably comfortable retirement. Matthew also gave us guidance on a number of other issues, such as life insurance and mortgages, but put no pressure on us to buy any products. I would not hesitate in going back to the company for advice in the future as I believe they are honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable."

Iain and Kara Harrison, South Queensferry, May 2015


"We looked for financial help after months of stress due to credit card debt and an approaching mortgage renewal with a capital repayment due. We found this company after searching online and were very fortunate to do so. We initially exchanged some information by email but then met up to work out the best way to tackle our money issues. We worked with Matthew Harris who is a complete professional, calm and reassuring. He found a new repayment mortgage for us which covered our credit card debt and enabled us to have a fresh start financially. He also brought our life insurance up to date and arranged new mortgage payment protection, saving us money on both while making them more appropriate for our needs. Lastly, he checked our pension provision and gave us advice. All in all we have had a financial overhaul and it's a huge relief to have everything dealt with after thinking about it for so long. I can't recommend this company highly enough. If you have a financial issue get in touch and get it sorted, you'll be glad you did."

Fiona McDonald, Aberdour, May 2015


"Had a very good and smooth experience with Matthew Harris, arranging my first mortgage. Matthew was very helpful and easy to deal with great communication even calls outside of my working hours that really helped a lot. Matthew communicated well with both me and my solicitor working as a team. The whole process went without a hitch and Matthew will be my first stop for any future financial needs."

Alastair Towers, Edinburgh, May 2015


"The service I got from Matthew was very friendly and efficient, and at a very reasonable price compared to that offered by other financial advisers I contacted."

Martin Lussi, Dunfermline, May 2015


"The service we received from you was great. You made it possible to obtain a mortgage at a great rate we never expected for a second home. What pleased us most about your service was the regular feedback we get from you as things progressed and the swiftness and professionalism that accompanied the way you handled things. You are always quick to respond to queries and ensure we were satisfied with everything . I will be more than happy to use your service again"

Yemi and Amos Afolayan, Glasgow, May 2015


"Matthew has been brilliant with us regarding our attempt to withdraw money from our pension. Super confident in the advice given to us and support from Matthew in our other financial commitments... Over and above my expectations. A friendly non-judgemental company. Thanks for everything so far."

Christine and Kenneth Lawrie, Dalgety Bay, May 2015


"Matthew provided us with a well-informed, efficient service, he was pleasant and very professional. We had no problems and were kept well informed with the progress of our mortgage deal. I would highly recommend Matthew’s financial planning service."

Angela and Paul Hamilton, Lochgelly, May 2015


"Myself and my wife spoke to Matthew about setting up pensions for ourselves from our small consultancy company that we had recently set up. We had previously only been permanent employees and as such pensions had always been taken care of and sorted by someone else!! Matthew came to our house and explained the options the we had, and answered our numerous very basic questions. He talked through the providers, the charges, the percentages the options for stock, equities, risk associated with each option etc. Matthew is super friendly and professional and made the process very simple and easy for us to understand. We have no hesitation in recommending Matthew and look forward to working with him for a long time to come!"

Iain Mair, Dalgety Bay, May 2015


"We have only good things to say about the service we received. From mortgage arrangement to personal pensions the advice we have received has been second to none. Matthew takes the time to make sure you understand all your options with absolutely no pressure. Matthew responds quickly to queries in a professional and approachable manner. We would not hesitate to recommend Matthew’s services. We will certainly be using him for all our financial planning in the future. Thanks very much."

Lisa & Chris Edmundson, Edinburgh, May 2015


"After going round the houses and getting more confused by the minute this company was recommended to us by a friend and we were very impressed with the service which was provided to us at a very very reasonable cost.

We made an appointment with Matthew Harris at a date and time which was suitable to us. Matthew listened to what we would like to do with my husband's pension scheme. Bearing in mind the changes to the pension scheme, he explained to us in "layman's terms" all the options which were available. Within a week we had the paperwork to look at, Matthew came to visit us to run through everything to make sure we understood all the different options, we then chose one which was most suitable to ourselves. At no time did we feel pressurised into taking up his services. We thought his manner was exemplary, the paperwork was outstanding, set out in a way which was easy to read and understand, we would most definitely recommend Matthew to anyone who is retiring or thinking of cashing in their pension scheme. From time to time we receive an email asking if the company can be of any more help and to ensure we are happy with the services the company are providing. We personally think this is great "Customer Care" and would have no hesitation in contacting them again with any financial matters which might occur in the future."

Frances and Hugh Cassidy, Edinburgh, May 2015


"Matthew, your company was introduced to me by my son Gregory and I can confirm that you are a very professional person with knowledge of the investment markets and would never jeopardise the relationship between client and your company. Both Gregory and myself would recommend your company for investment services especially for retirement persons. Good luck for the future and keep up the good work."

Henry Knox, Meikleour, April 2015


"As someone who knows very little about pensions I needed someone who was knowledgeable and also who made me feel comfortable discussing my options with me. I was very impressed by your positive manner and you made us feel reassured that you were going to provide exactly what we asked. Also you've been extremely helpful with anything I've needed since the transfer of my pension and respond to emails quickly and efficiently. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to family and friends and wouldn't think of going anywhere else for financial advice."

Lilian Findlater, Cowdenbeath, April 2015


"We used to have an independent financial adviser (IFA) who reviewed our pensions, but he retired and our pensions had not been reviewed for around 5 years. It was always something that we thought we should get round to but it always seemed to be at the bottom of the "to-do" list.

I heard Matthew speak about financial planning at a meeting and I was immediately struck by his knowledge and expertise about the subject and I felt that we could work with and entrust our pensions to him.

Matthew thoroughly reviewed our personal pensions and company pensions and gave us advice and managed to save us several thousand pounds!

We were impressed by Matthew's work ethic, his expertise and his competitive pricing to the extent that we asked him to do a similar review of our employee's company pensions.

Matthew is now a welcome fixture in our office and we will continue to use him whenever financial planning is required.

I have no hesitation in highly recommending his services to friends, family and colleagues."

Fiona Waddell, Director, The Learning Principals, March 2015


"Matthew, I would like to thank you for your assistance over the last few months in looking into not only my husband's but my own pensions/investments/mortgage etc. Your professionalism and the manner in which you dealt with the various issues was way beyond what I would have expected. Both my husband and I had no hesitation in leaving you to look into the best options that would benefit us both in what I can only describe as a minefield as far as understanding the rules/regulations/benefits especially around pensions. You kept us informed at all stages and I can now relax knowing that our affairs are up to date and we have invested in companies/products which are right for us.

I would highly recommend your services and would not hesitate to make sure that should any friends/family/colleagues be looking for assistance that their first call would be to you. Wishing you well for the future."

Anna McLean, Crieff, April 2015


"My partner and I received advice regarding our mortgage and life insurance policies from Matthew, the service provided was excellent. Matthew around times that suited us and always met the deadlines that were set. He gave us several different options and helped advise us on what would be better for our circumstances. We would recommend his services and will definitely be using him in the future."

Kris Reilly, Cardenden, March 2015


"The company came highly recommended and sure enough they came with a quick, efficient, no nonsense attitude. We found their verbal and written explanations clear and to the point. We've already recommended them to our friends."

Warren Murphy, Dunfermline, February 2015


“Here are some of the reasons I would not hesitate in recommending the company to my friends:

At no stage during the review of my financial situation did Matthew exert any pressure on me to make any particular decisions.

He presented his findings and recommendations very clearly in our second face to face meeting and backed these up with a comprehensive written report which I was able to take away and digest at my leisure.

Any questions I emailed to Matthew were replied to very promptly.

In cases where I did not go with some of the specifics of Matthew's recommendations there was absolutely no pressure to reconsider or change my mind.

There were no hidden or unexpected charges. Any associated costs were detailed up front without obligation and charges were all made exactly as quoted.”

Richard Adams, Haddington, February 2015


“We met at the start as my mother and father were getting quotes on life insurance. They were overwhelmed by the service you and the company gave to them. Amazing attitude. This is why I choose for yourself to find me life insurance and pension and you did this in rapid time. I am very happy with the service I received and will highly recommended this company. Thanks again Matthew”

Daniel Cooper, Inverkeithing, February 2015


"I heard Matthew Harris speak at a business networking group I attended recently and as a small business owner was interested in getting my finances checked out and to make sure things that I had done up to this point were OK to keep running with or whether I should change or merge.

Matthew said we could meet and have a chat and we indeed did this and after Matthew asking me all the relevant questions and I then gave sanction for Matthew to question my policy companies to ask them relevant questions. Matthew then returned to me with a summary of all my current situations and told me what to do with the policies and whether I should take out new ones or invest in the existing.

It was a painless procedure and because I am a small business owner it was great to have someone look over things who knew what to look for and get a professional opinion.

With this in mind I would not hesitate to recommend Matthew his company. I would suggest getting them in and getting a check of where you are and what you may need to put into place for the future. Friendly and accommodating service, thanks guys."

Ian Thomson, Cowdenbeath, January 2015 (www.itturningpoint.com)


"My husband and I sourced this company on the internet to assist us with the buying our new property. Our house was up for sale when we found a house we wished to buy and were stumped as to how to progress. As they were local, Matthew instantly offered to come to our house to chat and advise on the easiest way forward. He found us the best mortgage available for our circumstances and recommended a solicitor’s company who were very reasonable and helpful. Matthew had a very pleasant, confident manner with no "hard sell" and we had no worries about asking any questions relating to the buy. We will be using his services in the future and will be recommending this company to our family and friends."

Karen and Robert Thomson, Cowdenbeath, Fife, February 2015


“In this time of austerity I decided I had to do something about assets which had been neglected for years. I began to look for an adviser who would listen to my requirements and advise accordingly. For me, a financial adviser would give me satisfaction by being efficient, answering any questions I had, doing so promptly. I wished to have my investments’ real value protected as far as is possible without requiring my attention too often.

Matthew has done this and given me peace of mind that this has been achieved. Matthew’s considered investment and pursuit of my needs were managed with skill, efficiency and a pleasant manner. “

Alexina Gray, Aberdeen, January 2015


"A hassle free service and a cheaper mortgage obtained than anything I could find on comparison websites. Will definitely be using the service again when my mortgage term ends."

Peter Henderson, Cowdenbeath, December 2014


"My wife and I contacted the firm in relation to purchasing a new home in Crossford, Fife and dealt with Matthew Harris. He found us the best mortgage available for our circumstances. Matthew also recommended a solicitor's company who were very reasonable and helpful.

We would not hesitate to use Matthew's services again should we decide to more home again."

Paul and Gail Dickson, Crossford, Fife, December 2014


“My investment portfolio was not performing as I wanted it to, and the management fees were far too high. Matthew produced a straightforward plan to resolve the situation. Now I have an easy-to-understand portfolio, and my annual costs have fallen by thousands of pounds.”

Andrew Garrison, Aberdeen, September 2014


“Matthew was able to cut my monthly mortgage and loan payments from £735 to £330. I had been finding it really difficult to stay in the black each month, but now I can concentrate on overpaying my mortgage and aiming to get rid of it before too long.”

Linda Waterstone, Dunfermline, July 2014


"We were very happy with the service Matthew provided to us when we were in the transition of moving house and was very helpful with any queries or questions that we needed resolved.

All information that we needed was given and explained in detail and in a manner that we could understand easily."

Craig and Sarah Smith, Rosyth, June 2014


“Matthew was able to secure me a larger loan, at a lower interest rate, than any high street bank was willing to offer me. And they had it all done in a matter of days. Delighted to recommend them to others.”

Alexander Hay, Edinburgh, May 2014


Independent financial advice, IFA reviews, Harrogate

Chartered Financial Planners. FCA Regulated (FCA no. 603653). Free initial assesment.